CR2C2 Leadership

Ali Karimoddini, Ph.D.

CR2C2 DIRECTOR   |   North Carolina A&T State University


akarimod@ncat.edu

P (336) 310-5061   |    Fax (336) 334-7716 

1601 East Market Street, Greensboro NC 27411

http://www.akarimod.info

Maranda E McBride, Ph.D.

CR2C2 CO-DIRECTOR   |   North Carolina A&T State University


mcbride@ncat.edu 

P (336) 285-3359   |   Fax (336) 256-2645 

1601 East Market Street, Greensboro NC 27411

https://www.ncat.edu/employee-bio.php?directoryID=1252674795 

Doug Kreis, Ph.D., P.E.

RESEARCH DIRECTOR   |   University of Kentucky


dougkreis@uky.edu 

P (859) 544-0066 

351 Ralph G. Anderson Building, Lexington, KY 40506-0503 

https://www.engr.uky.edu/directory/kreis-doug

Steven Jones, Ph.D.

TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER AND COLLABORATION DIRECTOR  |  The University of Alabama


steven.jones@ua.edu 

P (205) 348-3137 

3024 Cyber Hall, Box 870288, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487  

https://eng.ua.edu/eng-directory/dr-steven-jones/

DeAnna Flinchum

EDUCATION AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR   |   University of Tennessee, Knoxville


flinchum@utk.edu

P (865) 974-4626 

309 Conference Center Bldg. / Knoxville, TN 37996-4133

https://www.linkedin.com/in/deanna-flinchum-837089a/

Jerry Everett, Ph.D.

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR AND MRI-1 LEAD   |   University of Tennessee, Knoxville


jeverett@utk.edu

P (865) 974-8275

Suite 309 Conference Center Building, 600 Henley Street, Knoxville, TN 37916

https://www.linkedin.com/in/jerry-everett-1850532b/

Jidong Yang, Ph.D.

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR AND MRI-2 LEAD   |   University of Georgia


Jidong.Yang@uga.edu 

P (706) 542-5669 

0708D Boyd Graduate Research Building, 200 D.W. Brooks Drive, Athens, Georgia 30602

https://www.engineering.uga.edu/people/profile/jidong-yang-ph.d

Evangelos Kaisar, Ph.D.

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR AND MRI-3 LEAD   |   Florida Atlantic University


ekaisar@fau.edu 

P (561)297-4084 

777 Glades Road EW 201, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991 

https://www.fau.edu/engineering/directory/faculty/kaisar/

Venktesh Pandey, Ph.D.

MRI-1 CO-LEAD   |   North Carolina A&T State University


vpandey@ncat.edu 

P (336) 285-3687 

1601 East Market Street, Greensboro, NC 27411

https://www.ncat.edu/employee-bio.php?directoryID=353881519

Reginald Souleyrette, Ph.D., P.E.

MRI-2 CO-LEAD   |   University of Kentucky


souleyrette@uky.edu 

P (859) 257-5309 

259 Oliver H. Raymond, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 40506

https://www.engr.uky.edu/directory/souleyrette-reginald 

Rongfang R Liu, Ph.D.

MRI-3 CO-LEAD   |   North Carolina A&T State University


rrliu@ncat.edu 

P (336) 285-3299 

1601 East Market Street, Greensboro, NC 27411

https://www.ncat.edu/employee-bio.php?directoryID=1019710004

Pamela Murray-Tuite, Ph.D.

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR    Clemson University

pmmurra@clemson.edu

P (864) 656-3802    

Clemson, SC 29631

https://www.clemson.edu/cecas/departments/ce/people/faculty/murray-tuite.html

Mashrur "Ronnie" Chowdhury, Ph.D.

Co-ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR    Clemson University


mac@clemson.edu 

P (864) 656-3313 

216 Lowry Hall, Clemson, SC 29634 

https://www.clemson.edu/cecas/departments/ce/people/faculty/chowdhury.html

Cesar Muedas, Ph.D.

PROGRAM MANAGER   |   North Carolina A&T State University


camuedas@ncat.edu

P (336) 285-4645

1601 East Market Street, Greensboro, NC 27411


CR2C2 Researchers

Chris Cherry, Ph.D.

University of Tennessee 


cherry@utk.edu

P (865) 974-7710 

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996

https://cee.utk.edu/people/christopher-cherry/

Laquanda Leaven Johnson, Ph.D.

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University


lljohnson1@ncat.edu

P (336) 285 3401      

1601 East Market Street, Greensboro, NC 27411

https://www.ncat.edu/employee-bio.php?directoryID=1330127034

Sughagar Nagarajan, Ph.D.

Florida Atlantic University


snagarajan@fau.edu

P (561) 297-3104     

Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991

https://www.fau.edu/engineering/directory/faculty/nagarajan/

Hieu Trung Nguyen, Ph.D.

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University


htnguyen1@ncat.edu

P (336) 285 3706      

1601 E Market St, Greensboro, NC 27401

https://sites.google.com/view/htn-ncat/

Zhen Ni, Ph.D.

Florida Atlantic University


zhenni@fau.edu

P (561) 297-0035     

Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991

https://www.fau.edu/engineering/directory/faculty/ni/

Hossein Serrafzadeh, Ph.D.

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University


hasarrafzadeh@ncat.edu

P (336) 285-426    

1601 East Market Street, Greensboro, NC 27411

https://www.ncat.edu/research/centers/creo/contact.php

CR2C2 Contributing Members

Martha Horseman

University of Kentucky


martha.horseman@uky.edu

P (859) 257-4531 

Lexington, KY 40506 

https://ktc.uky.edu/martha-horseman/

Hope Whiteside, Ph.D.

The University of Alabama


hdwhiteside@ua.edu

P (205) 765-4614 

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

https://hopewhiteside.wordpress.com/

CR2C2 Former Members


Hyoshin (John) Park, Ph.D.

Former MRI-3 Co-lead   |   North Carolina A&T State University